Back to Top

Nazrul Jayanti 2012 Kolkata & Bangla Academy Award Winner Details

Nazrul Jayanti at Kolkata is going to be organized at Nazrul Mancha, Moharkunj, Sishir Kunj & Rabindra Sadan between 25th May & 28th May 2012. Let’s check out the details on Nazrul Jayanti which is going to happen at Kolkata.

West Bengal Chief Minister Ms. Mamata Banerjee inaugurates the Nazrul Jayanti 2012 to commemorate the Birth Anniversary of Bidrohi Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam at Nazrul Manch in Kolkata on 25th May 2012 in the presence of State Minister Shri Firhad Hakim, Eminent personality Shri Joy Goswami and Chairman of Press Council of India Shri M. Katzu. On the same day, Paschimbanga Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has also laid stone for projected Nazrul Bhavan.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has felicitated the famous personalities of West Bengal with the Academy Sahitya, Shilpo & Sanskriti related Awards [Puraskar] of West Bengal State Government on 25th May 2012 during the inauguration of Nazrul Jayanti 2012 Programme at Nazrul Manch, Kolkata. Let’s check out who has received the Awards from WB State Government in various categories of Bangla Academy Sahitya, Shilpo & Sanskriti in 2012.

Bangla Sahitya Academy Award Winners in 2012
  1. Special Nazrul Award winner name: Firoza Begum.
  2. Special Girijasankar Award winner name: Amiyaranjan Bandopadhyay.
  3. Alauddin Award winner name: Manilal Nag.
  4. Udaysankar Award winner name: Shanti Basu.
  5. Girijasankar Award winner name: Pandit Arun Bhaduri.
  6. Abanindra Award winner name: Amitabh Banaerjee.
  7. Binod Bihari Award winner name: B.R. Paneswar.
  8. Ramkinkar Baiz Award winner name: Surjit Das.
  9. Lalon Award winner name: Khejmat Fakir [Khamaru].
  10. Bina Dasgupta Award winner name: Makhanlal Nattya.
  11. Dinabandhu Award 2010 winner name: Manoj Mitra.
  12. Dinabandhu Award 2011 winner name: Chitra Sen.
  13. Girish Award 2010 winner name: Maya Ghosh.
  14. Girish Award 2011 winner name: Debatosh Ghosh.
  15. Gyanprakash Ghosh Award winner name: Jatileswar Mukhopadhyay.
  16. Nazrul Smriti Award winner name: Dr Anup Ghoshal.
  17. Pandit Raghunath Murmu Award winner name: Dulbu Kisku.
  18. Rabindra Smriti Award [Except Bengali language] winner name: Amit Chowdhury.
  19. Rabindra Smriti Award [Sahitya] winner name: Mridul Dasgupta.
  20. Bankim Smriti Award winner name: Kamal Chakraborty.
  21. Vidyasagar Smriti Award [Sahitya] winner name: Shibaji Bandopadhyay.
  22. Vidyasagar Smriti Award [Shishu Sahitya] winner name: Manjil Sen.
  23. Upendra Kishore Ray Chowdhury Award 2010 winner name: Chaitali Chattopadhyay.
  24. Upendrakishore Raouchowdhury Award 2011 winner name: Rajesh Basu.
  25. Sudhipradhan Award winner name: Manoranjan Soren.

The Special event on Kazi Nazrul Islam’s Birth Ceremony, Nazrul Jayanti 2012 will continue till 28th May 2012 at various parts of Kolkata. People will get to see the works of Bidrohi Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam and various programs will be shown during this Nazrul Jayanti 2012 at Nazrul Manch, Rabindra Sadan, Sisir Kunj & Moharkunj of Kolkata. So, don’t miss the opportunity to know more about Kazi Nazrul Islam & to show honor to one of the prides of Bengal during Nazrul Jayanti [25th to 28th May 2012] by visiting any of the venues [Nazrul Manch, Rabindra Sadan, Sisir Kunj & Moharkunj] of Kolkata.
Continue Reading | comments
Next Article KBI Home

Know Your Celebrity

Read more on Celebrity Profiles.

West Bengal Tourism

Check more Tourist Spots in Bangla.

Recent Events

Read more on Recent Events.

Property Deals

Read more on Property Deals.

Kolkata Directory

Check more in Kolkata's Directory.
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.