Back to Top

Bangabibhushan Title – Award Details & Winners – WB Government Honour

West Bengal Government under the Ministry of Mamata Banerjee started recognizing & honoring the activities of people by felicitating with the highest Civilian Title named 'Bangabibhushan Award' [Banga Vibhushan] from 2011 when the 'Paribartan' finally made in Bengal Politics. Bangabibhushan Samman is an award instituted by West Bengal Government to honour & to respect to the services of personalities in various fields.
Bangabibhushan Award
Bangabibhushan Award is the highest civilian title & a Cash Award of Rs.2 lakhs given by West Bengal Government.

Bangabibhushan Award Winners in 2011 - The event was organized on 25th July, 2011 at Science City Auditorium and these are the nine personalities who was awarded with Bangabibhushan Award in 2011 - Amala Shankar, Mahasweta Devi, Sandhya Mukhopadhyay, Supriya Devi, Manna Dey, Amjad Ali Khan, Dwijen Mukhopadhyay, Sailen Manna, Haradhan Bandopadhyay.

Bangabibhushan Award Winners in 2012 - The event was organized on 20th May 2012 in Kolkata and check the list of all winners by clicking here.
Continue Reading | comments

Bangabibhushan Award 2012 Winner Names – West Bengal Government’s Highest Samman

After the ‘Change’ in West Bengal Government, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee first started to show honor to the renowned personalities by ‘Bangabibhushan Samman’ (Award) [also spelled as Banga-Vibhushan]. Bangabibhushan Samman (Award), given by West Bengal Government, is one of the most precious Awards that has been started in the year 2011 by Ms. Mamata Banerjee for showing the respect & honor from the State Government end.

Bangabibhushan Award winners in 2011 are Amala Shankar, Mahasweta Devi, Sandhya Mukhopadhyay, Supriya Devi, Manna Dey, Amjad Ali Khan, Dwijen Mukhopadhyay, Sailen Manna, and Haradhan Bandopadhyay. These are the famous personalities received the highest civilian award from West Bengal Government in the year 2011.
Bangabibhushan Award programme 2011
This year in 2012 West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will honored Pandit Ravishankar, Actress Smt Suchitra Sen, Hockey player Lesley Claudius, Sri Ridraprasad Sengupta, Sri Sirshendu Mukhopadhyay, Sri Sanjib Chattopadhyay, Sri Bibhas Chakraborty, Sri Jogen Chowdhury, Ustad Ali Ahmed Hossain Khan, Sri Ranjit Mallick, Smt Shaoli Mitra, Sri Gautam Ghosh, Pandit Ajay Chakraborty, & Sri Joy Goswami with ‘Bangabibhushan Title’ on 20th May 2012.

20th May is the date on which ‘Change’ has happened in 2011, yes on the day of 20th May 2011 a new Government formed under Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. Thanks to Mamata Banerjee Government, who started honoring the works of people with ‘Bangabibhushan Award’ and this year ‘Bangabhushan Award’ will also be given to the talented young personalities like Ustad Rashid Khan, Sri Bikram Ghosh, & Sri Nachiketa Chakraborty.
Continue Reading | comments
Next Article KBI Home

Know Your Celebrity

Read more on Celebrity Profiles.

West Bengal Tourism

Check more Tourist Spots in Bangla.

Recent Events

Read more on Recent Events.

Property Deals

Read more on Property Deals.

Kolkata Directory

Check more in Kolkata's Directory.
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.