Back to Top
Home » , , » WB Panchayat Election 2013 - Panchayat Vote Result of West Bengal

WB Panchayat Election 2013 - Panchayat Vote Result of West Bengal

WB panchayat election 2013, Panchayat poll 2013 W.B., Panchayat election 2013 West Bengal, Date Schedule of WB Panchayat Vote 2013, Result of WB Panchayat Election 2013, wb panchayat election 2013 candidates.

West Bengal Government has announced the dates of 2013 Panchayat Election to be held in April month. State Election Commission presented their proposal to Govt. of West Bengal stating three phased panchayat election in West Bengal with the help of Central Force few days back. But, on 22nd March 2013 (Friday), Honourable Minister of  (Panchayat) Rural Body Shri Subrata Mukherjee declared that 2013 Panchayat Vote in West Bengal will take place in two phases under the supervision of West Bengal Armed Police Force.

8th Panchayat Election of West Bengal will be held in 2-phases in April 2013. Let's check out the dates of 2013 Panchayat Vote and district-wise panchayat election date below -
  • 1st Phase 2013 W.B. Panchayat Election is on 26th April 2013 (Friday) - The panchayat election of West Bengal will took place in 14 districts [Cooch Behar, Jalpaiguri, Purulia, South Dinajpur, Nadia, Birbhum, North 24-Parganas, South 24-Pgs, Howrah, East Midnapore, West Midnapore, Bankura, Burdwan & Hooghly] on 26th April 2013.
  • 2nd Phase 2013 WB Panchayat Vote is on 30th April 2013 (Tuesday) - West Bengal Panchayat Vote will be held on 30th April 2013 only in 3 districts of West Bengal i.e., Malda, Murshidabad & North Dinajpur.
After the announcement of W.B. Panchayat Vote 2013 Schedule; many political questions are being raised by opponent parties like why only 3 districts are chosen for election on 30th April? Why W.B. Govt. not followed three phased election proposal of State Election Commission? Why State Police will guard instead of Central Force? etc etc.

State Election Commission will declare their final opinion & proceedings regarding West Bengal Panchayat Election 2013 after the meeting on coming Monday (25th March 2013). State Election Commission has sent a letter to West Bengal Government on 25th March 2013 (Monday) to review their decision over West Bengal Panchayat Election 2013. On 26th March 2013 (Tuesday) Shri Subrata Mukherjee [Panchayat Minister of West Bengal] declares their decision after reviewing State Election Commission’s advice. WB Panchayat Election 2013 will be taken in two phases [26th & 30th April 2013]. Let’s check out the WB Panchayat Election 2013 District wise announcement made on 26th March 2013 [Tuesday]. As of now, W.B. Panchayat Election is on 26th & 30th April 2013.
  • 1st Phase of WB Panchayat Election 2013 is on 26th April 2013 – The first phase panchayat vote will took place in these 11 districts – North 24-Parganas, South 24-Parganas, West Medinipore, East Midnapur, Birbhum, Bankura, Burdwan, Hooghly, Howrah, Nadia, and Purulia. It means, WB Panchayat Vote 2013 of South Bengal districts.
  • 2nd Phase of WB Panchayat Election 2013 is on 30th April 2013 – The second phase panchayat vote will took place in these 6 districts - Murshidabad, Cooch Behar, Jalpaiguri, South Dinajpur, North Dinajpur, and Malda. It means, WB Panchayat Vote 2013 of North Bengal districts.
Government of West Bengal has sent their letter stating two phased panchayat election [North Bengal & South Bengal on separate date] to State Election Commission.

On 1st April 2013 (Monday), West Bengal State Election Commission moved to Kolkata High Court and now the decision over 2013 WB Panchayat Election will be declared by Honourable Court.

On 4th April 2013, Government of West Bengal proposed new dates for Panchayat Election to the West Bengal State Election Commission. The new dates for Panchayat Vote are 5th May and 8th May 2013. On coming Tuesday; members of W.B. Govt. and Election Commission will have a meeting to solve the issue over W.B. Panchayat Election 2013.

Let’s wait & see what decision get finalized. Come back again after few days for latest updates on 2013 Panchayat Vote in West Bengal.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.