Back to Top
Home » , » New Ministers of WB State & Indian Government – After Resignation of TMC & Congress Ministers in September 2012

New Ministers of WB State & Indian Government – After Resignation of TMC & Congress Ministers in September 2012

Trinamool Congress Party Supremo Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister of West Bengal, pulled their support from UPA-II Government led by Congress on 18th September 2012 [Decision announced & Officially on 21st September 2012] and as per the decision taken by TMC Party leaders; six Ministers of Indian Government of TMC Party resigned on 21st September 2012 (Friday). The reason behind TMC withdrawing support to UPA-II Government had been discussed [read now] earlier.

TMC Ministers resigned from Indian Government (UPA-II)
Shri Mukul Roy (Railway Minister of India), Shri Saugata Ray, Shri Sisir Adhikari, Shri Sudip Bandopadhyay, Shri Chowdhury Mohan Jatua and Shri Sultan Ahmed – these six ministers submitted their resignation letter to Prime Minister of India Manmohan Singh on 21st September 2012 and then went to Rashtrapati (President of India) Shri Pranab Mukherjee to submit the letter of TMC pulling out support from UPA-II Government.

One day later, six Congress Ministers of Government of West Bengal also submitted their resignation letter. On 22nd September 2012 (Saturday) six Congress leaders who were in the Ministry of West Bengal had resigned from TMC led Government of West Bengal.
Congress Ministers resigned from TMC led WB Government
Shri Manas Bhuniya (Micro, Medium & Small Enterprises, Textiles & Irrigation and Waterways Minister of West Bengal Government), Shri Abu Hena (Food Processing & Fisheries Minister of WB Govt.), Shri Sunil Tirkey, Shri Abu Naser Khan Chowdhury, Shri Pramathnath Roy and Mrs. Sabina Yasmin submitted their resignation letters to Chief Minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee and then went to meet Governor of West Bengal M.K. Narayanan with the letter of Congress withdrawing support from W.B. Government led by TMC.

Resignation by TMC Ministers & Resignation by Congress Ministers in September 2012, make the Ministry positions vacant and thus both Indian Government & W.B. State Government started their meetings discussing the new Minister names in India & West Bengal after the resignation happened.

As of now, Indian Government has handed over the responsibilities of Indian Railways to Union Minister C.P. Joshi. The position of Indian Railway Minister became vacant after the resignation of Shri Mukul Roy (one of the TMC Ministers who resigned on 21st September 2012).

The new Minister names of Indian Government & the new Minister names of West Bengal Government will be announced very soon. Keep in touch.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.