Back to Top
Home » , , , , » Jangipur By-Election 2012 Result - Congress & CPI(M) Candidate – Jangipur Lok Sabha Vote

Jangipur By-Election 2012 Result - Congress & CPI(M) Candidate – Jangipur Lok Sabha Vote

2012 Jangipur (Murshidabad) election, vote result of jangipur 2012, congress candidate abhijit mukherjee profile, cpim candidate Mujaffar Hossen profile, Jangipur By-Poll / By-Election / Vote 2012 candidates & other details.
2012 Jangipur Lok Sabha By-Election (Upo Nirvachan) is on 10th October 2012 [Wednesday]. Let's check out every detail like reason of vote, who is the candidate, last year election result etc about 2012 Lok Sabha By-Poll (Election) below.

Jangipur Lok Sabha By-Election (Vote / Poll) Details

Details of Jangipur Lok Sabha Kendra: - Jangipur Lok Sabha seat is at Murshidabad district of West Bengal and a Congress has stronghold of Jangipur seat & Murshidabad district also.

Reason of By-Election at Jangipur Lok Sabha Seat in 2012: - Why Lok Sabha Election happening at Jangipur in 2012? This question is obvious to come in our mind. The reason of Jangipur By-Poll in 2012 is newly appointed Indian President Pranab Mukherjee. Because of Indian Presidential Election, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, who won & selected from Jangipur Seat in 2009 Lok Sabha Election, resigned and since then the Jangipur Lok Sabha Seat left vacant. This is why, Election Commission of India has announced the schedule of By-Election (Upo Nirvachan) which will took place to select new candidate for Jangipur Lok Sabha seat.

Date of 2012 By-Election Jangipur Lok Sabha Seat: - 10th October 2012 [Wednesday] and the other important dates for 2012 By-Poll of Jangipur Seat as follows -
  • Last date for Filing Candidate Nomination: - 22nd September 2012.
  • Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations: - 26th September 2012.
  • Result of 2012 Jangipur By-Election (Vote): - 13th October 2012.

Candidates for 2012 By-Election of Jangipur Seat: - CPI(M) named 'Comrade Mujaffar Hossen' as CPI(M) Candidate for 2012 Jangipur By-Election. Congress has announced the name of Abhijit Mukhopadhyay who will contest in 2012 Jangipur By-Election as Congress Candidate.

Who is Mujaffar Hossen? Mujaffar Hossen, born in a farmer family, is one of the popular CPI(M) party leader and the CPI(M) State Committee Member from Murshidabad district. CPI(M) candidate Mujaffar Hossen is also the General Secretary of West Bengal Adivasi-O-Lokoshilpi Sansad. CPI(M) canddiate Mujaffar Hossen was defeated in 1996 by Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury in the Assembly Election.

Abhijit Mukherjee Congress Candidate in 2012 Jangipur By-Election
Who is Abhijit Mukherjee? Congress candidate Abhijit Mukherjee is the Son of present Indian President & veteran congress politician Shri Pranab Mukherjee. Abhijit Mukherjee is also the sitting MLA of Nalhati Seat where he won last. So, if he wins in 2012 Jangipur By-Election then the Nalhati Seat will left vacant.

Jangipur Lok Sabha Seat Previous Election (Vote) Results: - If we check out the previous Election results of Jangipur seat then we all will agree on one thing 'It's a stronghold of Congress'. Shri Pranab Mukherjee had contested from Jangipur Lok Sabha seat in 2004 & 2009 and both of the times he won. Shri Pranab Mukherjee won by margin of nearly 1 Lakh 25 Thousands votes in 2009 Election from Jangipur Seat. So, the chance of congress winning Jangipur seat in 2012 is higher than CPI(M)'s chance.

Result of 2012 By-Election Jangipur Lok Sabha Seat: - The result of Jangipur By-Poll (Vote) 2012 has announced on 13th October 2012 [Saturday]. After the counting of 17 rounds, Election Commission has declared Congress Candidate Abhijit Mukherjee as 'Winner of Jangipur By Election 2012'. Indian President Pranab Mukherjee's son Congress candidate Abhijit Mukherjee won by only 2536 votes. CPI(M) candidate Mujaffar Hossen lost by a nominal margin. But it has to be said that BJP surprisingly got around 10% votes.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.