Back to Top
Home » » CLT20 2012 Teams & Match Venues - Champions League Twenty20 2012 Fixtures

CLT20 2012 Teams & Match Venues - Champions League Twenty20 2012 Fixtures

2012 CLT20 Tournament Match Schedule, clt20 2012 match chart, CLT20 2012 Teams Match Schedule News Tickets Fixtures Venue CLT20 2012 Champions League T20 2012 Teams Schedule Timings in India.
Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) is the initiative of Cricket Australia, Cricket South Africa & Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to organize Twenty20 Cricket Tournament where Domestic T20 Champions across the World will play against each other. Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) first started in 2009 in India.

2011 Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) Champion Mumbai Indians (MI) will defend their CLT20 Title in South Africa this year. Yes, South Africa is going to host CLT20 2012 and the CLT20 2012 Cricket Matches will be played at Centurion, Durban, Cape Town & Johannesburg Cricket Stadiums of South Africa.

CLT20 2012 Playing Teams
Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) Governing council has announces the following Team names that would participate in CLT20 2012 Season and for the first time Pakistan T20 Champion Sialkot Stallions will participate in CLT20 2012 Championship. Champion Teams will be participating in CLT20 2012 Tournament from eight countries. Let’s check out the Teams participating in 2012 CLT20 Tournament -
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from South Africa – Titans, Highveld Lions.
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from India – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Daredevils (DD), Mumbai Indians (MI).
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from Australia - Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers.
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from West Indies - Trinidad and Tobago .
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from New Zealand - Auckland Aces.
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from Sri Lanka – Winner of Sri Lanka’s Domestic T20 Championship (to be confirmed in August 2012)
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from England – Winner and runner-up of the England domestic T20 (to be confirmed in August 2012)
  • CLT20 2012 Teams from Pakistan – Sialkot Stallions.
Note: Qualifying Stage of Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2012 will be played from 9th October to 11th October 2012 to decide two teams amongst CLT20 Teams  Auckland Aces, Trinidad & Tobago, Sialkot Stallions, the winner and the runner up of 2012 Friends Life T20 and the winner of 2012 Sri Lanka Premier League.

Champions of Champions League T20 (CLT20)
  1. CLT20 Champion in 2009 - NSW Blues – 2009 CLT20 hosted by India.
  2. CLT20 Champion in 2010 - Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – 2010 CLT20 hosted by South Africa.
  3. CLT20 Champion in 2011 – Mumbai Indians (MI) – 2011 CLT20 hosted by India.
The Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2012 will be played just after the World Twenty20 Cup at South Africa. The detail match schedule of CLT20 2012 not yet announced; but it has been confirmed that the Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2012 will be played between 9th October & 28th October 2012. The CLT 20 2012 Match Fixtures Schedule as per Indian Timings has been announced & Click CLT20 2012 MATCH TIMETABLE now.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.