Back to Top
Home » , » Bangabibhushan Title – Award Details & Winners – WB Government Honour

Bangabibhushan Title – Award Details & Winners – WB Government Honour

West Bengal Government under the Ministry of Mamata Banerjee started recognizing & honoring the activities of people by felicitating with the highest Civilian Title named 'Bangabibhushan Award' [Banga Vibhushan] from 2011 when the 'Paribartan' finally made in Bengal Politics. Bangabibhushan Samman is an award instituted by West Bengal Government to honour & to respect to the services of personalities in various fields.
Bangabibhushan Award
Bangabibhushan Award is the highest civilian title & a Cash Award of Rs.2 lakhs given by West Bengal Government.

Bangabibhushan Award Winners in 2011 - The event was organized on 25th July, 2011 at Science City Auditorium and these are the nine personalities who was awarded with Bangabibhushan Award in 2011 - Amala Shankar, Mahasweta Devi, Sandhya Mukhopadhyay, Supriya Devi, Manna Dey, Amjad Ali Khan, Dwijen Mukhopadhyay, Sailen Manna, Haradhan Bandopadhyay.

Bangabibhushan Award Winners in 2012 - The event was organized on 20th May 2012 in Kolkata and check the list of all winners by clicking here.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.