Back to Top
Home » , , » 2011 Indian Cricket Team | World Cup 2011 Cricket India Team Squad Details

2011 Indian Cricket Team | World Cup 2011 Cricket India Team Squad Details

2011 World Cup Cricket (One Day International World Cup 2011) is going to start from 19th February 2011. BCCI has announced the Indian Team for 2011 World Cup Cricket today on 17th January 2011 after the consultation with all management board members, Indian Cricket Captain and Indian Cricket Team Coach at Chennai, India.

2011 Indian Cricket Team of World Cup ODI Cricket has declared the 15-members squad of India Cricket Team. M.S.Dhoni will lead the India Cricket Team in 2011 World Cup Tournament. The India Cricket Squad of 2011 World Cup Cricket as follows:
1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (2011 World Cup – India Team Captain)
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Virendra Sehwag (Vice Captain of 2011 India Team of World Cup)
4. Goutam Gambhir
5. Yuvraj Singh
6. Suresh Raina
7. Yusuf Pathan
8. Virat Kohli
9. R. Ashwin
10. Pijush Chawla
11. Harbhajan Singh
12. Praveen Kumar
13. Zaheer Khan
14. Munaf Patel
15. Asish Nehra
Gary Kirsten will be the Coach of India Team for 2011 Cricket World Cup.

The selection of India Squad for World Cup-2011 was not too easy for the selectors of Indian Cricket Team and finally 4 pace bowlers and 3 spinners were selected in the 2011 World Cup playing India Cricket Team by the Selectors.

But, unfortunately Spinner Pragyan Ojha, All-rounder Rohit Sharma, Batsman Murali Vijay,Wicket-Keeper Parthiv Patel, Fast Bowler Ishant Sharma and pace Bowler Sreesanth were not picked for the upcoming 2011 World Cup Cricket India Squad.

In the 2011 World Cup Cricket Tournament; India is in the Group with England, West Indies and for that reason 2 or 3 Spinners including Leg-Spinner Chawla would be crucial. Don’t miss to watch 2011 World Cup Cricket and specially Indian Matches of World Cup Cricket-2011.
Please Share It :
Next Article Next Article KBI Home
K.B.I. : Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Contact us - Sitemap - Proudly hosted by BigRock
Copyright © 2009-2012. Kolkata Bengal Information - All Rights Reserved
Career with us Join as Content Writer (Reporter).
Proudly powered by Bigrock.